Personal tools
You are here: Home Tournaments Town of Tonawanda Director's Cup

Town of Tonawanda Director's Cup


The Sheridan Park Golf Club has played the Brighton Park Golf Club in a 16-man per team Ryder Cup style match play tournament each Autumn since 1997. Through 2021, Sheridan has won 20 of 24 matches - including the last 19 in a row. There’s a pretty cool trophy that’s usually in our Clubhouse and if you’re on the winning team you get your name inscribed on the trophy! Photos of the Trophy are below.

Our Club chooses the 16 members that represent Sheridan based on the order of finish in our Club Championship. Top 3 finishers in each Class get an automatic invite and the Club Champion in each Class has a captain’s pick to fill the 4th spot in each Class.

Here's a photo from the 2021 event of Sheridan President Keith Sawyer hoisting the trophy with Dennis Murray from Brighton (on right) and an ecstatic Dave Notaro of Sheridan (foreground left). Click on the thumbnail below for a larger version.

Directors Cup Ceremony 2021 thumb.jpg


For closeup photos of the Trophy where you can read the names click on the links below:


Document Actions